My Shopping Cart

Subtotal:

Free Shipping

Limited time only!

0

DAYS

:

10

HOURS

:

32

MIN

:

22

SEC

Free 365 Day Returns Learn More
x

20 Inch Large Bike

760 reviews
With Free shipping

Guardian 20 Inch Large Bike

Age: 6 - 9 years   Height: 45 - 53 inches

$399

$319

Save 20%

Why Kids LOVE Guardian Bikes

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Lightweight Design Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

The Guardian 20 Inch Large Bike has a lightweight steel frame, making it easy to control while still durable enough to outlast your kid. Like every Guardian bike, it’s kid-tested to be safe and fun to ride.

Feature icon, Green Checkmark SureStop, Easy Reach Brakes Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Kid Friendly Gear Shifter Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Kid-specific Geometry Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Low Step-over Height Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Adjustable Seat Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Eye Candy Decals Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Double-walled Rims Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

We Make It Easy on the Parents Too

Free Shipping Icon

Fast and Free Shipping

Shipping is free, and in-stock orders leave our warehouse within 1 business day.

100 Day Test Ride Icon

365 Smooth Ride Guarantee

We want to make sure the bike is perfect for your family, so we give you a FULL YEAR to test it out.

Charity Icon

Quick and Easy Setup

Get the bike from box to pavement in 5 minutes. So easy a busy parent can do it with ease.

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 760 Reviews
5 ★
94% 
713
4 ★
3% 
21
3 ★
2% 
16
2 ★
1% 
4
1 ★
0% 
6
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
    M
    08/29/2023
    Madhu
    United StatesUnited States

    Size does not fit

    Sizing is an issue, we tried the 20 inch and the 20 inch large bike and both of them are small to my niece. Couldn't afford to spend another $300 on the next size. These bikes runs small to the bikes on the market

    08/30/2023

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi Madhu! I'm sorry to hear the bikes were not a good fit. It looks like our Ridesizer recommended the 20" large initially. I know it may seem like we were recommending a very large bike for your child, but keep in mind that all bikes have a different geometry. If you were to try a bike at Walmart or Target, or even at a bike store, that shared the same wheel size as our bikes, it will not fit the same. Guardian Bikes are specifically designed with an extended wheelbase & lower center of gravity to make balancing easier for kiddos. They also have smaller frames & use specific hand levers that are smaller (perfect for little hands!) and easier to pull than typical brake levers. We so appreciate you giving our bikes a try and would love to help with getting your niece the perfect bike. Feel free to reach out for more help! Best, Laura @Guardian Bikes

    ME
    10/28/2021
    Matt E.
    United StatesUnited States

    Tire Will Not Hold Air

    After receiving the bike, we aired up the tires only to see the rear tire not hold air. There doesn’t appear to be a hole in the tire and seems to be an issue with the tire getting a seal on the rim. I’m hoping Guardian will take some ownership and accountability for this and do the right thing by making it right.

    10/28/2021

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi Matt, Thank you for giving us a call. I am glad we were able to get the tire fixed. We are thrilled to hear your daughter loves the bike. Please reach out again if there is anything we can do for you. :) Sam @ Guardian Bikes

    ES
    10/26/2020
    Eugene S.
    United StatesUnited States

    Handlebars far too low & don’t adjust.

    Brake system is a great idea. However, handlebars are designed WAY too low for the bicycle frame, and cannot be adjusted up. Poor design.

    10/26/2020

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi Eugene, Adam here at Guardian Bikes. Sorry the fit is not perfect. You can raise the handlebars a couple of inches with the stem adjustment if you haven't already done so. Also we have a higher rise handlebar available if you need the bike to be taller after the stem adjustment. I will send you a separate email with video on how to raise the bars also. Thanks, Adam @ Guardianbikes.com

    SM
    09/25/2017
    Shanmuga M.
    United States

    Unable to raise handle position.

    The braking system is excellent. But unforunately we are not able to raise the handle bar. The distance between the seat & handle bar is not suitable for a girl whose height is 4feet 1inches. The distance is too huge, my daughter does not look comfortable in the bike. I may not purchase another one for my son even though i like the brakes. Thanks

    08/26/2020

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi Shanmuga, I am sorry to hear about the handlebar. Can you please send us a message or give us a call? We carry a raised handlebar that we would love to send your way. Cheers, Sam

    With Free shipping

    Training Wheels Compatible

    We recommend using the balance bike method when teaching your child to ride a bike, but understand all children learn differently.

    Compatible training wheels can be purchased here for our 14", 16", and 20" Bikes.

    🎁 Important!

    Guaranteed Holiday Delivery ended at 6:30pm EST, on Friday, December 15th for all in stock bikes.

    For all current in stock bikes, you will see a “May Arrive Before Christmas Badge”. This badge indicates we have inventory ready to ship out.

    Please see transit times below. Note that these are estimated business days, and delays can be expected this time of year. We do not offer expedited shipping at this time.

    Thank you, and happy holidays!

    Bike being assembled

    Assembly Steps

    Step 1: Attach Handlebars

    Step 2: Attach Pedals

    Patented SureStop® Brake System

    • Easier to use – single lever braking

    • Safer to stop – prevents head over handlebar accidents

    • More control – stops faster by balancing front/rear braking automatically

    Kid Friendly Gear Shifter

    • 6-speed twist shifter

    • Red visualizer to help with gear selection

    • Fun and easy way to learn