My Shopping Cart

Subtotal:

Free Shipping

Limited time only!

1

DAYS

:

0

HOURS

:

53

MIN

:

14

SEC

Free 365 Day Returns Learn More
x

20 Inch Large Bike

759 reviews
With Free shipping

Guardian 20 Inch Large Bike

Age: 6 - 9 years   Height: 45 - 53 inches

$399

$319

Save 20%

Why Kids LOVE Guardian Bikes

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Lightweight Design Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

The Guardian 20 Inch Large Bike has a lightweight steel frame, making it easy to control while still durable enough to outlast your kid. Like every Guardian bike, it’s kid-tested to be safe and fun to ride.

Feature icon, Green Checkmark SureStop, Easy Reach Brakes Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Kid Friendly Gear Shifter Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Kid-specific Geometry Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Low Step-over Height Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Adjustable Seat Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Eye Candy Decals Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

Feature icon, Green Checkmark Double-walled Rims Created with Lunacy Created with Lunacy

We Make It Easy on the Parents Too

Free Shipping Icon

Fast and Free Shipping

Shipping is free, and in-stock orders leave our warehouse within 1 business day.

100 Day Test Ride Icon

365 Smooth Ride Guarantee

We want to make sure the bike is perfect for your family, so we give you a FULL YEAR to test it out.

Charity Icon

Quick and Easy Setup

Get the bike from box to pavement in 5 minutes. So easy a busy parent can do it with ease.

Customer Reviews
4.9 Based on 759 Reviews
5 ★
94% 
712
4 ★
3% 
21
3 ★
2% 
16
2 ★
1% 
4
1 ★
0% 
6
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
    KM
    04/28/2024
    Kisha M.
    United StatesUnited States

    Love the bike…

    I love the bike but it’s definitely much smaller than I anticipated. My daughter will grow out of by the end the summer…she’s super tall and I thought that a 6 year old would be able to ride it longer than 6 months…

    AF
    04/28/2024
    Adam F.
    United StatesUnited States

    Based on sizer

    I bought my daughter a guardian bike based on the sizer guide on the website. She is unable to really put a foot on the ground and it makes it hard for her to learn without one of us holding her up. I expected that she would be able to put one foot on the ground to be able to learn independently. Truth is that I can do it this way with a $50 target bike. A lot of money for something that doesn’t appear to offer much more than a basic bike.

    04/28/2024

    Guardian Bikes

    Amber here with Guardian Bikes. I'm sorry to hear the bike isn't the right fit. I'd love to make this right. Please reach out to us at info@guardianbikes.com and we'll discuss some options to get her into the right size. Best, Amber

    M
    04/25/2024
    Megan
    United StatesUnited States

    Nice bike, not that different

    Overall this is a great bike. But I haven’t noticed any difference in my son’s confidence and he is still struggling. I like knowing that it’s a quality bike but definitely disappointed since I was only willing to pay this much if it made it easier for my son to ride and so far, no luck. So overall, great bike, but not worth the price tag in my opinion.

    04/27/2024

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi there Megan, Amber here with Guardian Bikes! We're sorry to hear your little one is struggling we'd love to help you out. :) Could it be that he may need a slightly smaller bike or maybe the addition of training wheels will help? Feel free to reach out to us via email at info@guardianbikes.com we'd love to get you both feeling happy and confident with your purchase. :)

    WJ
    12/21/2023
    William J.
    United StatesUnited States

    Unboxed a scratched frame

    This is a Christmas present. Unboxed to assemble and there are some scratches in the frame that go through the piant. Not sure how that would have happened since we just unboxed it. Too late to exchange and get a replacement before christmas. Stings paying over $300 for a damaged bike

    12/23/2023

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi! Laura here with Guardian Bikes. Thanks for the message Oh no! I'm so sorry to hear your bike arrived in bad shape. This is certainly not the experience we want for our customers, as every bike should arrive in brand new, perfect condition. I would love to help make this right. To get the ball rolling, would you mind sending over a few photos of your bike and the damage? Cheers, Laura

    LR
    08/30/2023
    Leslyn R.
    United StatesUnited States

    Don’t know yet if it will work

    The bike sizing was off. It’s a bit too big for my son to try the gliding trick. He is barely on tippy toes. I waited over 2 months to see if he would grow into and yet has.

    09/27/2023

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi Leslyn, Thank you for the review. I would recommend removing the seat reflector. This will help get the seat a little lower. We can also double-check the sizing. Please send us an email at info@guardianbikes.com

    With Free shipping

    Training Wheels Compatible

    We recommend using the balance bike method when teaching your child to ride a bike, but understand all children learn differently.

    Compatible training wheels can be purchased here for our 14", 16", and 20" Bikes.

    🎁 Important!

    Guaranteed Holiday Delivery ended at 6:30pm EST, on Friday, December 15th for all in stock bikes.

    For all current in stock bikes, you will see a “May Arrive Before Christmas Badge”. This badge indicates we have inventory ready to ship out.

    Please see transit times below. Note that these are estimated business days, and delays can be expected this time of year. We do not offer expedited shipping at this time.

    Thank you, and happy holidays!

    Bike being assembled

    Assembly Steps

    Step 1: Attach Handlebars

    Step 2: Attach Pedals

    Patented SureStop® Brake System

    • Easier to use – single lever braking

    • Safer to stop – prevents head over handlebar accidents

    • More control – stops faster by balancing front/rear braking automatically

    Kid Friendly Gear Shifter

    • 6-speed twist shifter

    • Red visualizer to help with gear selection

    • Fun and easy way to learn