My Shopping Cart

Subtotal:

Free Shipping

Limited time only!

1

DAYS

:

1

HOURS

:

13

MIN

:

38

SEC

Free 365 Day Returns Learn More
x

26 Inch Bike

160 reviews
With Free shipping

Guardian 26 Inch Bike

Age: 10 - 14 yearsHeight: 54 - 64 inches

$549

$399

Save 27%

Meet the Guardian 26 Inch Bike

The ideal bike for your independent tween

The First of Its Kind

The First of Its Kind

A lightweight frame with striking designs make Guardian 26" bikes stand out on the street, at school, or on a neighborhood ride with friends.

Lifespan up to 4+ Years

Lifespan up to 4+ Years

The Guardian 26" bike is the perfect fit for kids who have outgrown a 20" bike and are not ready for an adult bike.

Assembled in the USA

Assembled in the USA

Our 26" models will be the second bike model assembled in our new USA factory in Seymour, Indiana! By buying a 26" bike, you’re helping support our transition to manufacturing here in the USA.

We Make It Easy on the Parents Too

Free Shipping Icon

Fast and Free Shipping

Shipping is free, and in-stock orders leave our warehouse within 1 business day.

100 Day Test Ride Icon

365 Smooth Ride Guarantee

We want to make sure the bike is perfect for your family, so we give you a FULL YEAR to test it out.

Charity Icon

Quick and Easy Setup

Get the bike from box to pavement in 10 minutes. So easy a busy parent can do it with ease.

Customer Reviews
4.8 Based on 160 Reviews
5 ★
89% 
142
4 ★
5% 
8
3 ★
3% 
4
2 ★
2% 
3
1 ★
1% 
3
Customer Photos
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
    DB
    12/18/2023
    Donnie B.
    United StatesUnited States

    Out of the box

    Everything fine except scratches on right side rear wheel ‘fork’. Looked as it was rubbed against something hard to take the paint off.

    Guardian Bikes 26 Inch Bike Review
    02/14/2024

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi, So sorry your bike was scratched in shipping. Please reach out to us at info@guardianbikes.com. We will take care of you. Best, Sam

    RS
    09/25/2023
    Ronald S.
    United StatesUnited States

    A little disappointed

    Shipping and bike appearance was good. The derailleur was out of adjustment causing the chain to come off into the spokes, when shifting to 1st gear. Not a huge deal but very disappointing for my granddaughter who was excited to ride.

    09/27/2023

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi Ronald, Thank you for letting us know. Please send us an email at info@guardianbikes.com. We will cover the cost to repair the derailleur. Your bike comes with a comprehensive warranty. We are here for you. Have a great day!

    K
    09/01/2023
    KT
    United StatesUnited States

    Too small for Age recs

    Ordered the 10-14 year old bike for my 11 year old. It is a tiny bike that is already too small for him. It’s well made but sizing is way off. Originally it arrived without pedals and he was so disappointed not to be able to use it right away. Customer service quickly sent some, and he can ride the bike but it’s ridiculously small for him already. It’s more suited to my 7 year old.

    09/27/2023

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi Kt, Our 26 inch bike has a height range of 54 - 64 inches. Please email us your child's height to info@guardianbikes.com. We are happy to double check sizing. :)

    MT
    08/01/2023
    Mr. Tristan J Fitzgerald
    United StatesUnited States

    Fair to Middlin'

    We have several guardian bikes, and have been satisfied with the quality of the product. We wish the components were made in a country other than China specifically due to their human rights violations. Our most recent bike arrived damaged as well, which is frustrating for such an investment.

    09/30/2023

    Guardian Bikes

    Hi! Thanks so much for your feedback. Every Guardian Bike should arrive in tip-top shape. It sounds like the box was mishandled in transit. Please let us know some more details about the damage so we can get you taken care of! -Laura @Gurdian Bikes

    With Free shipping

    Training Wheels Compatible

    We recommend using the balance bike method when teaching your child to ride a bike, but understand all children learn differently.

    Compatible training wheels can be purchased here for our 14", 16", and 20" Bikes.

    🎁 Important!

    Guaranteed Holiday Delivery ended at 6:30pm EST, on Friday, December 15th for all in stock bikes.

    For all current in stock bikes, you will see a “May Arrive Before Christmas Badge”. This badge indicates we have inventory ready to ship out.

    Please see transit times below. Note that these are estimated business days, and delays can be expected this time of year. We do not offer expedited shipping at this time.

    Thank you, and happy holidays!

    Bike being assembled

    Assembly Steps

    Step 1: Attach Handlebars

    Step 2: Attach Pedals

    Step 3: Attach front wheel (not shown here)

    Patented SureStop® Brake System

    • Easier to use – single lever braking

    • Safer to stop – prevents head over handlebar accidents

    • More control – stops faster by balancing front/rear braking automatically

    Kid Friendly Gear Shifter

    • 7-speed twist shifter

    • Red visualizer to help with gear selection

    • Fun and easy way to learn